Sprint in Product Backlog

A Sprint is a container of a set of Items for delivery that have been agreed to during Sprint planning by the Team and the PO.

Add and remove Stories

Items, which primarily include Stories of the different available types, can be added via drag and drop from Preplanned lists, Kanban lane, Release and generally the left pane.

Once items are added to a Sprint, they can be removed using the option Remove from sprint in their context menus. The items can also be dragged out.

Start and close a Sprint

A Sprint can be started from its context menu when it is considered ready. And similarly, the Sprint can be closed when all its Stories are done and will no longer be visible in this view. Consequently, all the Stories will be closed together with the Sprint unless for the special case where the Story was delegated to another Circle.

Accumulated Cost and Value Estimates

If enabled on the Circle, the cost and value estimates of all the items in the Sprint will be automatically accumulated and displayed on the header of the Sprint card. Read more about cost here and value estimation here. See example;