User

Inviting Users

In order to add a user, you need to invite him first. The invited person then receives an email with a link, which he must activate to confirm the invitation and create his user account.

The invite information only includes the users email address, so no personal information as for instance name and phone number is added in Agemba before the user himself chooses to enter this information.

User Roles and Teams

A user can have different roles and thereby have acces to view, edit or perform different tasks. When you invite a user, you specify, which role (Limited User, Ordinary User or Manager) the user will have. You can also assign him to one or more teams in the circle, whereby he will indirectly get a role. Read more about circle roles or site roles.

You can change the role and teams for existing users.

How to see and add Users?

Select “Manage Users” from “More” in the Main Menu.

Assigning Stories and Mentioning Users

Users in a Circle can be assigned Stories and also mentioned in comments and descriptions in general.
The users will then be notified via email if they have not logged into Agemba to see the assignment or 
mention.
While this is possible, it is recommended to add users to teams and then assign or mention
the team.